Back In The Saddle Again (featuring James Burton)

  1. Six Days On The Road (Green/Montgomery) 3:50
  2. Blue Moon Of Kentucky (Monroe) 2:14
  3. Little Rain (Abner/Reed) 4:22
  4. The Mau Mau Boogie (Lucas) 5:03
  5. Jambalaya (Williams) 2:21
  6. Call Your Husband ( Lucas) 2:22
  7. Little Sister (Pomus/Shuman) 3:13
  8. Still Movin' On (Lucas) 5:07
  9. Cuban Getaway (Turner) 2:53
  10. Look Out Mabel (Crockett) 4:40
  11. Sheik Of Araby (Smith/Snyder/Wheeler) 3:22
  12. Back In The Saddle Again (Autry) 3:44

Matt Lucas featuring James Burton and Charlie Musselwhite - Back In the Saddle Again

Matt Lucas, the legendary vocalist, drummer and member of the Rockabilly Hall of Fame, offers a new studio LPwith friends James Burton, Charlie Musselwhite and a superb backing band. The band tackles traditional country, rockabilly, blues and soul; the roots of Matt's musical make-up. The record includes a new version of Matt's "I'm Movin On" along with new Matt originals: the big swing "Call Your Husband", and New Orleans style "Mau Mau Boogie".

"Back In The Saddle Again" delivers the kind of music we wish was still being made for the multitudes. Music with a sense of humor and tireless love included."
"It has been a while since we heard new recordings by Matt Lucas, but this CD... proves Matt still has it."
“a true roots album, the variation in styles make it very enjoyable to listen to, and the sound is nothing less than A+.”

Matt Lucas: Vocals James Burton: Guitar
Charlie Musselwhite: Harmonica Mark Wydra: Guitar
Bob Watson: Guitar Remi Gits: Guitar
Nick Lloyd: Stand-Up Bass Bill Favata: Stand-Up Bass
Gordon Patriarca: Electric Bass Mark Brumbach: Piano
Ron Dewar: Tenor Sax Jon Hiller: Drums
Produced by: Mark Brumbach, Jon Hiller, Rick Kreher
Executive Producer: Mark Brumbach, Mark Novak
Recorded at Twist Turner's House of Sound, Chicago, IL
CD Design: DiBello Design

back to Matt Lucas artist page...



244 Deming Place Westmont IL 60559  • CONTACT

© Ten-O-Nine Records | © DiBello Design